Paying it Forward:Deborah Lynn’s Fund for Pancreatic Cancer

My Life Uncensored

Yesterday I logged into Facebook, and noticed on my news feed that one of my friends was having a fundraiser for her mother.  When I clicked on the link and read the details I began to cry as I read the screen:

“On June 23rd, Deborah Lynn 55 was diagnosed with Stage 4 Pancreatic Cancer that has spread to the liver. Her Insurance company Anthem has denied her coverage and refuses to pay for any treatment. I am her daughter. I created this account because SHE wants to fight! and I’m going to help her whatever way I can.”

This is the part of working in healthcare that I don’t like.  It breaks my heart when I have to tell a patient we can’t see them because they don’t have the right insurance or because they don’t have insurance at all.  I don’t like telling a patient that they can’t…

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

