THANK YOU FOR READING!!!

First of all, I’d like to say thank you to those people who took out time to read my posts.  I reached 400 views today and I am happy because my blog is not one that is usually read.

For those of you who read constantly, you’d notice I write mostly about Nigeria, and my view to some issues. I am like the average concerned youth- Disgusted.

So my last post about vision 2020 has caused me to post this short write up. Check out the post please.

Vision 2020. My Take; Nigeria will not reach this goal.

Someone commented saying ‘Oh ye men of little faith’ on my Facebook, and it became a very big problem for me.

What has faith got to do with the reality of things? One has to back his faith up by working towards achieving something tangible. I wrote down the conditions in which change or that ‘vision’ can be achieved.

Nigeria is number four in the top sixty protestants in the world (Wikipedia- Protestanism by country). I know that Nigerians pray and believe that there is a God somewhere who answers prayers. But he will not come down to help anybody. He has come already, and we are all awaiting his second coming. Also Nigeria is one of the countries with lots of potential. Therefore, if one has faith that by 2020 Nigeria will be what it is proposed to be, then He should work towards it by doing the right things. Not seeking for attention around the world going about the wrong projects and laundering money. Just as the way realism and idealism are opposing ideologies, it is somehow concluded that for a better earth, one shouldn’t be too hard a realist, or too adamant an idealist.

The bible that rebuked men of little faith also told us this:

Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone. 18 Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works. 19 Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble. 20 But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead? 21 Was not Abraham our father justified by works, when he had offered Isaac his son upon the altar? 22 Seest thou how faith wrought with his works, and by works was faith made perfect? 23 And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God. 24 Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only. 25 Likewise also was not Rahab the harlot justified by works, when she had received the messengers, and had sent them out another way? 26 For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.

KJV. James 2;17- 26

So in summary, all I am saying is that we can all have faith, but be wise enough to know that we won’t get where we want to go if we do not do the right things.

Leave a Reply

